• Nurturing the seeds of learning


Members of the school governing body are as follows:-


Vikki Maxwell – Chair – Co-opted Governor

Abi Jones – Vice Chair – Parent Governor

Susanne Ottens – Executive Head Teacher

Tina Monaghan – Health & Safety Governor – Co-opted Governor

Alison Coxall-Milne – Co-opted Governor

Francesca Mountfort – Safeguarding Governor – Co-opted Governor

Sarah Williams – Finance Governor – Parent Governor

Katie Deabill – Staff Governor



The Governing body consists of up to 10 Governors

  • Two Parent Governors
  • One Local Authority Governor
  • One staff Governor
  • One Head of Centre
  • Five Co-opted Governors


The Governing Body undertakes its work through two committees which meet at least half termly

  • Quality & Improvement Committee
  • Resources Committee


Quality & Improvement Committee is responsible for

  • Quality of teaching and learning and assessment
  • Curriculum monitoring and delivery of the Early Years Foundation Stage
  • Monitoring attainment and improvement
  • Engagement


The Resources Committee is responsible for

  • Financial Policy and Planning
  • Financial monitoring
  • Premises
  • Staffing


All Governors can be contacted via the school office on: 023 8055 2220